On The Authors' Words, Author Linda Lee

JD Holiday talks with author Linda Lee. Linda Lee is the author of the ANDY SMITHSON FANTASY ADVENTURE SERIES, a middle grade fantasy adventure series for grades 4 to 7. 
Listen Here, Just Click>
Check Out Books Podcasts at Blog Talk Radio with BookGardenRadio on BlogTalkRadio

Linda Lee's first book in the series is Andy Smithson: Blast of the Dragon's Fury, Book 1, and it was published in 2013. Her second book, the second in the series is, Andy Smithson: Venom of the Serpent's Cunning, Book 2, published in 2014.

 Andy Smithson: Blast of the Dragon's Fury, Book 1 ~From the www.amazon.com/Andy-Smithson-Blast-Dragons-Fury/dp/1482312646 
AfterLife, ten-year-old Andy Smithson’s relatives initiated a curse 500 years ago. Now they no longer agree it should continue and one is willing to sacrifice Andy’s life to end it. Unaware of the disagreement and with no say in the matter, Andy is unexpectedly and magically transported from his home. He finds himself in the Land of Oomaldee, facing mortal danger at every turn as he seeks to find a scale from a rare red dragon, the most ferocious of dragon species, to break the curse and save his life.

Andy Smithson: Venom of the Serpent's Cunning, Book 2 ~Eleven-year-old Andy Smithson returns to Oomaldee to retrieve the second ingredient needed to break a 500-year-old curse enacted to punish the current ruler for murdering his older sister when she was 15. Not one to forgive easily, Imogenia’s spirit is bent on thwarting Andy to preserve the curse and she naively aligns herself with the evil, scheming Abbadon. Things go from bad to worse when a creature Abaddon conjures from the darkest magic steals the Stone of Athanasia, the source of the ruler’s immortality, causing the king and his wizard Mermin to fall gravely ill. Andy is forced to choose between retrieving the stone to save those he loves or obediently going after the second ingredient. What will he chose? Will he be able to save the King and Mermin? www.amazon.com/Andy-Smithson-Venom-Serpents-Cunning/dp/1494730162

Samples from both books at: www.lrwlee.com 

Book 3 In process - Andy Smithson: Disgrace of the Unicorn's Honor is due out in Fall 2014.
  Linda Lee's site: www.lrwlee.com/ 
Show site: jdholiday.blogspot.com/ 


No comments:

Post a Comment

Animal Lovers here!